CTICoder

A random spillage of programming (and other) thoughts

Reconfiguring BTARN manually.

Posted by Shaun McDonnell on August 26, 2009

I ended up changing my network domain name infrastructure a little bit and had to modify my host-headers in IIS so that everything would work well together (BizTalk, BTARN, Sharepoint, etc).  After I did this, I kept receiving the following error anytime I sent a message to BTARN:

RNIFReceiverWebApplication:  (404) Not Found

Obviously that means that the RNIFReceive.aspx was not passing the data off to the correct URL for the BTSHTTPReceive.dll.  I looked everywhere to reconfigure this without having to uninstall the WebApps aspect of BTARN and I couldn’t find it.  So, of course I looked in the registry and sure enough it was there:

image

This is located under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Wow6432Node/Microsoft/BizTalk Accelerator for RosettaNet/2009 (this is for the 64-bit version of the accelerator. 

The keys you need to change are fairly obvious from here and you will need to perform an IIS reset afterwards to make sure the changes are propagated through the pipeline.

 

-Shaun

Leave a Reply

 
